American Motors Hall of Fame

alt alt

 Dedicated to the recognition of individuals, innovations and vehicles of American Motors Corporation and its subsidiaries from the years 1954 to 1987

*  *  *


Hall of Fame winners are determined annually with votes cast by registered members of in these four categories:

Category 1:  Person of American Motors, an executive or employee of American Motors or subsidiary company instrumental to the success of the company.

Category 2:  Person or Entity, non-AMC, not directly employed by AMC but known for their contribution to the American Motors legacy or aftermarket.

Category 3:  American Motors Innovation, significant engineering, feature, option or policy pioneered or popularized by American Motors.

Category 4:  Significant Vehicle, an American Motors or related vehicle noteworthy for its concept, design, engineering, utility or volume of sales.

Presenting the Hall of Fame Inductees:


altPerson of American Motors

altPerson or Entity, non-AMC


American Motors Innovation

altSignificant Vehicle

Copyright (c), contents may not be reproduced in any form without prior written permission.